The National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) selected ITI Founder and President, Dr. Lisa Bowleg its 2023 James S. Jackson Memorial Award winner. The Jackson Memorial Award was established in 2021 to honor outstanding researchers who have demonstrated exceptional individual achievement and leadership in mental health disparities research, community engagement, and mentorship.